our leadership

OUR TEAM

meet our executive staff

Our leadership has years of collective experience in healthcare, public health, social work, homelessness, food insecurity, donor relations, fundraising and finance.

They value our community and your feedback.

Peter Circular Photo

Dr. Peter Morris, MD MPH MDiv
Executive Director
919-256-2165
pmorris@urbanmin.org

Dr Campbell Website

Dr. Elizabeth A. Campbell, MD
Medical Director
919-256-2167
ecampbell@urbanmin.org

Lisa Circular Photo

Lisa Jones, MSM
Director of the Helen Wright Center for Women
919-256-2181
ljones@urbanmin.org

lucy

Dr. Lucy Vidal-Barreto, DDS, MHA
Clinic Director
919-256-2180
lbarreto@urbanmin.org

Photo Oct 11 2022, 4 37 30 PM

Cheryl Cozzi
Director of Finance and Operations
919-746-0097
ccozzi@urbanmin.org

Photo Oct 11 2022, 2 41 52 PM (1)

Kate Palmer
Director of Development
919-256-2184
kpalmer@urbanmin.org

MicrosoftTeams-image (24)

Nick Robertson
Director of Hunger and Nutrition
919-256-2170
nrobertson@urbanmin.org

Photo Oct 11 2022, 2 52 01 PM

Brandon Ávila
Director of Human Resources
919-256-2174
bavila@urbanmin.org

board of directors

James A. Smith, III (Chair)
Retired | Psychiatrist
Term concludes June 30, 2024

Rob Chenoweth (Chair Elect)
Nationwide
Term concludes June 30, 2023

Regina Petteway (Secretary)
Retired
Term concludes June 30, 2024

Leigh Bleecker (Treasurer)
Duke Health | Chief Financial Officer
Term concludes June 30, 2024

Radhika Bombard 
UNC Health | Director of Content & Patient Communications 
Term concludes June 30, 2025

Eric Cohen
Merrill Lynch | Wealth Management Advisor
Term concludes June 30, 2024

Mary Doremus 
Kane Realty Company | Lead Tenant Services Coordinator 
Term concludes June 30, 2025

Rodney Frazier
Amazon | Human Resources Business Partner
Term concludes June 30, 2024

Robert E. Futrell, Jr.
Wyrick Robbins Yates & Ponton LLP | Attorney
Term concludes June 30, 2025

Jeronica Goodwin
WakeMed | Senior VP for Human Resources
Term concludes June 30, 2025

Peter Marks
WakeMed | VP & Chief Information Officer
Term concludes June 30, 2023

Sharon Moe
North State Bank | Sr. Vice President and Downtown Raleigh Market President 
Term concludes June 30, 2023

Michael Naylor
Food Bank of Central and Eastern NC | VP for Human Resources
Term concludes June 30, 2025

Brenda Schafer 
Retired
Term concludes June 30, 2025

Tamar Harris Warren
North Carolina Museum of History
Term concludes June 30, 2024

Gwenerva Williams
Home Healthcare Worker
Term concludes June 30, 2024

William Williams, Jr.
Fifth Third Bank | Sr. Vice President
Term concludes June 30, 2024

Chris Wrench
Comerica | Sr. Vice President
Term concludes June 30, 2024

Interested in working with us? Check out our careers page!