our leadership

OUR TEAM

meet our executive staff

Our leadership has years of collective experience in healthcare, public health, social work, homelessness, food insecurity, donor relations, fundraising and finance.

They value our community and your feedback.

Peter Circular Photo

Dr. Peter Morris, MD MPH MDiv
Executive Director
919-256-2165
pmorris@urbanmin.org

Dr Campbell Website

Dr. Elizabeth A. Campbell, MD
Medical Director
919-256-2167
ecampbell@urbanmin.org

Lisa Circular Photo

Lisa Jones, MSM
Director of Crisis Programs
919-256-2181
ljones@urbanmin.org

lucy

Dr. Lucy Vidal-Barreto, DDS, MHA
Clinic Director
919-256-2180
lbarreto@urbanmin.org

Pat-Roper

Pat Roper, CPA, CGMA
Director of Finance and Operations
919-256-2166
proper@urbanmin.org

Kate

Kate Palmer
Director of Development
919-256-2184
kpalmer@urbanmin.org

MicrosoftTeams-image (24)

Nick Robertson
Director of Hunger and Nutrition
919-256-2170
nrobertson@urbanmin.org

board of directors

James A. Smith, III (Chair)
Retired | Psychiatrist
Term concludes June 30, 2024

Judy Schneider, RN, retired (Secretary)
Term concludes June 30, 2022

Scott Shackleton, CPA (Treasurer)
Term concludes June 30, 2022

Alicia J. Barfield
Duke Health | Planning Manager
Term concludes June 30, 2024

Leigh Bleeker 
Duke Health | Chief Financial Officer
Term concludes June 30, 2024

Rob Chenoweth
Nationwide
Term concludes June 30, 2023

Eric Cohen
Merrill Lynch | Wealth Management Advisor
Term concludes June 30, 2024

Chad Day
CapTrust | Financial Advisor
Term concludes June 30, 2022

Rodney Frazier
Term concludes June 30, 2022

Robert E. Futrell, Jr.
Wyrick Robbins Yates & Ponton LLP | Attorney
Term concludes June 30, 2022

Tamar Harris Warren
CAM Raleigh
Term concludes June 30, 2024

Matthew Hedrick
Thinkpins LLC | Company Owner
Term concludes June 30, 2022

Peter Marks, PhD
WakeMed | VP & Chief Information Officer
Term concludes June 30, 2023

Sharon Moe
North State Bank | Sr. Vice President and Downtown Raleigh Market President 
Term concludes June 30, 2023

Regina Petteway 
Retired
Term concludes June 30, 2024

Gwenerva Williams
Home Healthcare Worker
Term concludes June 30, 2024

William Williams, Jr.
Fifth Third Bank | Sr. Vice President
Term concludes June 30, 2022

Chris Wrench
Comerica | Sr. Vice President
Term concludes June 30, 2024

Samuel T. Wyrick, III
Retired | Wyrick Robbins Yates & Ponton LLP
Term concludes June 30, 2022

Interested in working with us? Check out our careers page!