our leadership

OUR TEAM

meet our executive staff

Our leadership has years of collective experience in healthcare, public health, social work, homelessness, food insecurity, donor relations, fundraising and finance.
They value our community and your feedback.

Peter Circular Photo

Dr. Peter Morris, MD MPH MDiv
Executive Director
919-256-2165
pmorris@urbanmin.org

Dr Campbell Website

Dr. Elizabeth A. Campbell, MD
Medical Director
919-256-2167
ecampbell@urbanmin.org

Lisa Circular Photo

Lisa Jones, MSM
Director of Crisis Programs
919-256-2181
ljones@urbanmin.org

lucy

Dr. Lucy Vidal-Barreto, DDS, MHA
Clinic Director
919-256-2180
lbarreto@urbanmin.org

Pat-Roper

Pat Roper, CPA, CGMA
Director of Finance and Operations
919-256-2166
proper@urbanmin.org

Kate

Kate Palmer
Director of Development
919-256-2184
kpalmer@urbanmin.org

board of directors

Priscilla J. Ramseur, DNP, RN, CNOR, NEA-BC (Chair)
Duke Raleigh Hospital | Chief Nursing and Patient Care Services Officer
Term concludes June 30, 2021

James A. Smith, III (Chair-Elect)
Partners in Mental HealthCare | PLLC Medical Director
Term concludes June 30, 2021

Judy Schneider, RN, retired (Secretary)
Term concludes June 30, 2022

Scott Shackleton, CPA (Treasurer)
Term concludes June 30, 2022

Alicia J. Barfield
Duke Raleigh Hospital | Director of Community Affairs
Term concludes June 30, 2021

Rob Chenoweth
Nationwide
Term concludes June 30, 2023

Chad Day
CapTrust | Financial Advisor
Term concludes June 30, 2022

Rodney Frazier
Term concludes June 30, 2022

Robert E Futrell, Jr.
Wyrick Robbins Yates & Ponton LLP | Attorney
Term concludes June 30, 2022

Maurice Harden
Rush Metropolitan AME Zion Church | Pastor
Term concludes June 30, 2021

Matthew Hedrick
Term concludes June 30, 2023

Carolyn C. Maness
Term concludes June 30, 2021

Peter Marks, PhD
WakeMed | VP & Chief Information Officer
Term concludes June 30, 2023

Gale Pennington
Term concludes June 30, 2021

Russ Stephenson
Stephenson Millwork
Term concludes June 30, 2021

William Williams, Jr.
Fifth Third Bank | Sr. Vice President
Term concludes June 30, 2022

Gwenerva Williams
Term concludes June 30, 2021

Chris Wrench
Wells Fargo Private Bank | Sr. Vice President
Term concludes June 30, 2021

Samuel T. Wyrick, III
Wyrick Robbins Yates & Ponton LLP
Term concludes June 30, 2022

Interested in working with us? Check out our careers page!